Catching up with 6 months!

Hi Everyone (:

This is my first post on this website, hoping to get it up and running, well designed and constantly updated. Much has happened in these 6 months, and I thought I would be good to pen down my thoughts and views on Beijing and my internship, receiving views from others if anyone does really read it. The recent trips on the subway in Beijing had me starting writing down my thoughts on-the-go once again.

I have been tinkering with the WordPress design templates recently and trying to decide whether to host this blog. There are some plugins I really like yet cannot add to this website because of restrictions with a basic wordpress blog. The important plugin to me is the Instagram sharing plugin, just uploaded on the YEAN website last night. It provides a simple and convenient way to share my stories in Beijing with an audience, because I believe pictures are much more engaging than words.

Anyways, content is also very important, so I shall work on my content before the steps to make gracechiacl.wordpress a prettier place! Here are some snippets of first few months in Beijing!

Colleagues from 天通苑北

Meeting Vanessa at our usual 盖饭 place!

Fixing up my table as a resident "Engineer" at Mav!

Okay, That’s it for now. Watch out for more photos of life in Beijing! 🙂

About Grace Chia

Loves Food and Travels. The views expressed here do not represent that of my company or my employers.
This entry was posted in Life in Beijing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Catching up with 6 months!

  1. Bryan Lee says:

    Hi,

    not sure if it suits your style, but you can use ifttt.com to set instructions for instagram.

    For example, when you have a snap a photo, the photo will be upload to wordpress as well , just like a new post 😀

    Cheers
    Fellow NOC, looking forward to read more of tech from china 😀

    • Grace Chia says:

      Hey Bryan! Great to hear from you (:
      I just checked out ifttt.com this morning, looks pretty fun and I think I will use it more in the future. Right now after i created the instagram recipe, it posts the photo to my blog but as a rather huge post, I like the way instagram looks on our YEAN website http://www.yeanus.com, but thats a plugin on our selfhosted blog.
      Thanks for letting me know about this, it is very useful 🙂

I would like to hear from you :)

